

Overview and Scrutiny Committee

Minutes

18 April 2023

Present:

Chair: Councillor Amir Moshenson

Councillors: Dan Anderson

June Baxter Govind Bharadia Eden Kulig Samir Sumaria Sasi Suresh

Apologies received:

Councillor Dean Gilligan

Councillor Phillip O'Dell

Absent: Harrow Youth Parliament

Representative

Councillor Vipin Mithani

Reverend P Reece

Ms M Trivedi

Recommended Item

35. Scrutiny Annual Report

Members received the Scrutiny Annual Report 2022-23 which had been developed by the Scrutiny Leadership Group and outlined the activities of the Committee and scrutiny sub-committees and scrutiny lead Members during the 2022-23 municipal year.

A Member stated that it had been an interesting year given the changes in Administration, senior leadership, offices and membership of the Committee. He expressed concern at the late receipt of a number of reports and suggested that this should perhaps have been reflected in the Annual Report. Another Member added that the Committee had received both the budget report and Corporate Plan late which had limited the amount of time Members

had to scrutinise them. The Chair responded that the minutes of the 9 February meeting reflected this concern which had also been expressed by the Vice-Chair at the time.

The Committee noted that the attendance record set out in the appendix to the Annual Report required correction in that Councillor Dan Anderson and Councillor Eden Kulig had submitted their apologies for the meeting held on 9 February 2023 and Councillor Sasi Suresh had attended as Councillor Anderson's reserve.

Resolved to RECOMMEND: (to Council)

That the Scrutiny Annual Report 2022-2023 be endorsed.

RESOLVED: That the Scrutiny Annual Report 2022-2023 be agreed.